Skip to main content

Winter HOLIDAYS IN THE Bregenzerwald

An unrivalled opportunity to experience all the ski areas in the Bregenzerwald, the Lech valley and the Gross Walsertal combined

Cross-country ski fans will find a selection of excellently groomed circuits, and winter walkers can enjoy well prepared tracks which involve little or no special equipment. Guided snow-shoe walks are also offered, whilst an evening descent on a flood-lit toboggan run is a very special experience.

VariETY FOR SKIERS

From easy blue runs right through to challenging black ones, the Bregenzerwald ski areas have something to satisfy skiers of all standards. An abundance of natural snow guarantees unrivalled ski conditions. With the opening of the Mellaubahn cable car last winter, the trip from Mellau to the ski area has been considerably shortened. A cable car also connects Warth-Schröcken with the Arlberg ski region which, thanks to the introduction of further new lifts, now qualifies as the largest interconnected ski area in Austria.

The largest ski areas in the neighbourhood, such as the Mellau-Damüls and the Diedamskopf ski areas, are just a few minutes’ ride away. The Andelsbuch-Bezau ski area is also within easy reach.n.

VariETY OFF-PISTE

The Kanisfluh Berghaus is not only a great starting point for skiers heading for the slopes, it is also ideal for off-piste activities, as well as for guests wanting to enjoy winter walking, cross-country skiing or even visiting a local museum. There is really something here for absolutely everyone and every taste.

In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Winterurlaub im Bregenzerwald

Alle Skigebiete im Bregenzerwald, im Lechtal und im großen Walsertal in einem Verbund erlebbar.

Langlaufbegeisterte finden wunderschön angelegte Loipen vor. Winterwandern ohne spezielle Ausrüstung ist auf präparierten, bestens beschilderten Wegen möglich. Auch geführte Schneeschuhwanderungen werden angeboten. Nachtrodeln auf beleuchteten Strecken ist ein besonderes Erlebnis.

Variantenreiches für Skifahrer

Von gemütlichen, blau markierten Pisten bis zu anspruchsvollen schwarz gekennzeichneten Hängen finden Skifahrer in den Bregenzerwälder Skigebieten Abfahrten ganz nach Wunsch. Für beste Bedingungen sorgt viel Naturschnee. Seit letztem Winter verkürzt die Mellaubahn die Fahrt von Mellau ins Skigebiet. Eine Bergbahn verbindet Warth-Schröcken mit dem Skigebiet Arlberg, ab diesem Winter dank neuer Bahnen das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet in Österreich.

In wenigen Fahrminuten können die größeren Skigebiete in direkter Nähe erreicht werden. Das wäre zum einem das Skigebiet Mellau-Damüls und zum anderem das Skigebiet Diedamskopf. Weiters ist auch das Skigebiet Andelsbuch-Bezau schnell zu erreichen.

Variantenreiches abseits der piste

Das Kanisfluh Berghaus ist nicht nur ein idealer Ausganspunkt für Skifahrer und Skibegeisterte, sondern auch für Aktivitäten welche Abseits der Piste stattfinden. Egal ob Winterwandern, Langlaufen, oder einem Ausflug zu Museen, uvm. Hier werden Sie das finden, was Sie möchten und was Sie begeistert.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.